Heuristics, Cognitive Bias and Other Strange Psychological Processes

I’ve been interested for some time now in behavioral economics and other related discoveries in psychology. Firstly, I believe that behavioral economics is a field of psychology not economics. It was created by psychologists studying psychological effects. With that said, I’m going to be starting a series of posts that collect these different psychological processes.

I have no plan or goals beyond collecting my thoughts about them and how they’re related to my other interests. This is also meant to be a way for me to learn the many systematic errors our brains make and therefore better understand the people around me, and myself.

I one day hope to find ways of incorporating this information into my work as a school social worker and will probably lay out some ideas, but again, at the start of this series, there is no connecting factor(s) besides my interest and what I’m thinking at the moment.

Leave a Reply

